COTTON SHAG RUGS - RYA RUG



Cotton Shag Rugs





cotton shag rugs






    shag rugs
  • (shag rug) a rug with long pile





    cotton
  • soft silky fibers from cotton plants in their raw state

  • fabric woven from cotton fibers

  • Absorbent cotton

  • A soft white fibrous substance that surrounds the seeds of a tropical and subtropical plant and is used as textile fiber and thread for sewing

  • A thread of this fiber

  • take a liking to; "cotton to something"











Mica And Quilt




Mica And Quilt





As usual, my helper gets in the act. I had to remove him because I was using a razon-edged rotary cutter, and I didn't want any accidents!

I finished this quilt way back in the mid-80's. I did this way before I knew the finer points of quilting, so this one is quite, um, a mess. The back looks like a shag rug because I didn't clip threads as i finished each block, and the front has about a frillion thread ends, too. Some of the blocks are kind of puffy, because I didn't have each block the exact same size. I spent about an hour today evening up the outer borders as best as i could. I an going to press the heck out of this thing and see what happens to it. I can always just utility quilt it. I love it because it's the first one I did; it has scraps of my maternity clothes in it; and I put this together while my 5th son snoozed in a car seat in my sewing room while I put it together; taking out time to make Halloween costumes for my older children, including a Stegosaurus costume that won several prizes throughout the years!











Log Cabin




Log Cabin





Double border detail - red inner border, strip-pieced outer border.

I finished this quilt way back in the mid-80's. I did this way before I knew the finer points of quilting, so this one is quite, um, a mess. The back looks like a shag rug because I didn't clip threads as i finished each block, and the front has about a frillion thread ends, too. Some of the blocks are kind of puffy, because I didn't have each block the exact same size. I spent about an hour today evening up the outer borders as best as i could. I an going to press the heck out of this thing and see what happens to it. I can always just utility quilt it. I love it because it's the first one I did; it has scraps of my maternity clothes in it; and I put this together while my 5th son snoozed in a car seat in my sewing room while I put it together; taking out time to make Halloween costumes for my older children, including a Stegosaurus costume that won several prizes throughout the years!









cotton shag rugs







Related topics:

carpet pile density

persian carpet hints

carpet cleaners cardiff

area rug clearance

the rug market

rugs shaw

carpet cleaning in denver co

southwind carpet mills

carpet cleaners somerset




- 09:22 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  veljača, 2012  
P U S Č P S N
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29        

Veljača 2012 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AUSTIN CARPET STORES
austin carpet stores, panasonic rugged camera, rug hanger